About the database

The database of the constitutional codification of political parties in Latin America contains the textual references to political parties as found in Latin American constitutions from the first reference after independence to the present. The database includes the following 19 countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. 

Methodology: download

To cite materials from the database: Molenaar, Fransje (2015). Constitutional codification of political parties in Latin America. Database available at http://www.partylaw.org